Match Report 

23 Feb 2007: London Irish v Sale Sharks

Edgeley Park.

Team list

Sharks's Badge

Sale Sharks

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Fri

Kick Off: 19:45

Venue: Edgeley Park

Referee: Rob Debney

Touch Judge: Steve Savage

Touch Judge: Alan Hughes

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Eifion Lewis-Roberts H 1. L/Prop Tonga Lea'aetoa
Sebastien Bruno H 2. Hooker Danie Coetzee
Ben Evans H 3. T/Prop Faan Rautenbach
Yellow Card Dean Schofield H 4. Second Row Nick Kennedy
Christian Day H 5. Second Row Bob Casey (c)
Chris Jones H 6. B/S Flanker Kieran Roche
Andy Titterrell H 7. O/S Flanker Steffon Armitage
Juan Fernandez Lobbe H 8. No 8 Phil Murphy
Richard Wigglesworth H 9. Scrum Half Paul Hodgson
3 Lee Thomas H 10. Fly Half Shane Geraghty 2 1
Ben Foden H 11. Left Wing Sailosi Tagicakibau 1
Chris Bell H 12. I/S Centre Riki Flutey
Mark Taylor H 13. O/S Centre Seilala Mapusua
Chris Mayor H 14. Right Wing Topsy Ojo
Mark Cueto (c) H 15. Full Back Delon Armitage
Stuart Turner H 16. Replacement Neil Hatley
Andrew Sheridan H 17. Replacement Robbie Russell
Sean Cox H 18. Replacement James Hudson
Michael Hills H 19. Replacement Juan Manuel Leguizamon
David Blair H 20. Replacement Olivier Magne
Andy Vilk H 21. Replacement Ben Willis
Steve Hanley H 22. Replacement Barry Everitt
Philippe Saint-André 23. Coach Brian Smith

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd