Match Report 

18 Nov 2006: London Irish v Leicester Tigers

Welford Road.

Team list

Tigers's Badge

Leicester Tigers

London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: Guinness Premiership

Match Date: Sat

Kick Off: 14:45

Venue: Welford Road

Referee: Ashley Rowden

Touch Judge: Don Helme

Touch Judge: Paul Dix

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Alessandro Moreno H 1. L/Prop Neil Hatley
Gavin Hickie H 2. Hooker Robbie Russell
Michael Holford H 3. T/Prop Tonga Lea'aetoa
Louis Deacon H 4. Second Row Nick Kennedy
Leo Cullen (c) H 5. Second Row Bob Casey
Brett Deacon H 6. B/S Flanker Aiden McCullen
Shane Jennings H 7. O/S Flanker Olivier Magne
Jordan Crane H 8. No 8 Phil Murphy
Frank Murphy H 9. Scrum Half Paul Hodgson
2 4 Ian Humphreys H 10. Fly Half Shane Geraghty 6
2 Tom Varndell H 11. Left Wing Delon Armitage
Daryl Gibson H 12. I/S Centre Mike Catt (c)
Dan Hipkiss H 13. O/S Centre Seilala Mapusua
Leon Lloyd H 14. Right Wing Topsy Ojo
Sam Vesty H 15. Full Back Michael Horak
James Buckland H 16. Replacement Richard Skuse
David Young H 17. Replacement Danie Coetzee
Jim Hamilton H 18. Replacement James Hudson
Luke Abraham H 19. Replacement Steffon Armitage
Harry Ellis H 20. Replacement Richard Thorpe
Matt Cornwell H 21. Replacement Richie Rees
Johne Murphy H 22. Replacement Justin Bishop
Pat Howard 23. Coach Brian Smith

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd