Match Report 

22 Jan 2011: London Irish v Munster

Please use the buttons below to see more information on Munster and matches between Exiles and Munster over the years.

Team list

Munster's Badge


London Irish's Badge

London Irish

Fixture Type: Heineken Cup

Match Date: Sat

Kick Off: 15:30

Venue: Thomond Park

Referee: Peter Allan

TV Match Official: Derek Bevan

Assistant Referee: Gwyn Morris

Assistant Referee: Jonathan Mason

T C P DG Player Position Player T C P DG
Wian Du Preez H 1. L/Prop Alex Corbisiero
1 Damien Varley H 2. Hooker James Buckland
John Hayes H 3. T/Prop Yellow Card Faan Rautenbach
Mick O'Driscoll H 4. Second Row Nick Kennedy
Paul O'Connell H 5. Second Row Matt Garvey
David Wallace H 6. B/S Flanker George Stowers
1 Niall Ronan H 7. O/S Flanker Yellow Card Jamie Gibson
Denis Leamy (c) H 8. No 8 Chris Hala'ufia
Tomas O'Leary H 9. Scrum Half Darren Allinson
4 Ronan O'Gara H 10. Fly Half Dan Bowden 1
Denis Hurley H 11. Left Wing Sailosi Tagicakibau 1
Lifeimi Mafi H 12. I/S Centre Seilala Mapusua (c) 1
1 Keith Earls H 13. O/S Centre Elvis Seveali'i
Doug Howlett H 14. Right Wing Adam Thompstone
Johne Murphy H 15. Full Back Topsy Ojo
Mike Sherry H 16. Replacement Brian Blaney
1 Darragh Hurley H 17. Replacement Dan Murphy
Tony Buckley H 18. Replacement Paulica Ion
Donncha O'Callaghan H 19. Replacement Richard Thorpe
James Coughlan H 20. Replacement Kieran Roche
Peter Stringer H 21. Replacement Marcus Watson
Scott Deasy H 22. Replacement Ryan Lamb 1
Tom Gleeson H 23. Replacement Paul Hodgson
Tony McGahan 23. Coach Toby Booth

Team Line-up In Pictures

Click on the images to zoom. Click on player's name for that players stats in this season.

© 2014 London Irish

The Avenue
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex, TW16 5EQ
Telephone: 01932 750 100
Email us |
Bookmark this page

Digital Ink Internet Ltd, London Irish Web Site and CRM Partner

Website design,
hosting, CRM
and email marketing
Digital Ink Internet Ltd